Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The rate of seismic changes in numerous fields of technology has resulted in an ever-shifting world in which it is becoming increasingly challenging to get adapted to new conditions. More than any time in history we as a human beings are being exposed to quick movements of scientific frontiers. In my view, As a result of this unstoppable torrent of new innovations people have become less satisfied with their situation than people who went before us. I feel this way for two main reasons which I am about to explore in the following essay.

To begin with, The level of expectations of individuals has risen massively due to more relatively relaxed nature of life today. To be more specific, since people feel unrestricted by previously cumbersome responsibilities they now desire higher living standards. For instance, my late grandmother, Who passed away recently, I always used to tell me how convenient they were in face of innumerable hardships they had to encounter on a daily basis. From ordinary chores like preparing food, obtaining drinkable water from local rivers or streams to catastrophic conditions that they were in during frequent epidemics or two major world wars. Seeing their dire circumstance, they chose to fight on instead of yielding to the seemly unbearable pressure life imposed upon them. Residents of villages would come to each other's aid when necessary, at times that in this day and age would be lunatic to do so. Consequently, by their collective effort, they were able to come on top of the difficulties they faced and, as a whole make a better future for generations to come.

Secondly, Nowadays we are bombarded by brand new products and services that are supposedly introduced to render a better life for us. However, as a matter of fact, a huge portion of these innovations are of no practical use for most people. Companies, through incessant advertising, strive for creating unreal demand for what they manufacture, in order to maximize profits. My uncle's experience is a good example of this. Being only a month since he has married, he along with his wife are trying their best to furnish their house with the most luxurious furniture and equipment possible. However, this has turned out to be an extremely complicated undertaking for them, because there are multifarious brands and products one can choose from each with various features that are not really needed.

In sum, I hold the view that owing to blitzing turn of events in our world, it is not a simple task to feel at ease with your life.Not only abundance of the things we need have resulted in unreasonably higher expectations but also, fake demand is being constantly induced among many.