Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sicnce the dawn of humanity, happiness has been crucially important for humans. These days, the quality of life plays an indispensable role on human emotion and should be noticed to make the life more enjoyable. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to whether modern people are more happy in their life or people in the past. Personally, though, I agree with the first group and in what follows, two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

The first reason comming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is that today people have more paid time off from their job. The shorter working days provide a good chance for people to have more fun and spend more leisure time. Moreover, they obssess longer vacations that thay can spend it on a trip. My last generation experience demonstrates convincing evidence of this. When my father was a child, a vast number of peole worked on the farmlands and they tried to harvest products to improve the quality of life and made their ends meet. Therefore, people who spent the whole of the day on the farmlend were not happy at all because of the pressure of the life.

Another noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that modern society proved more opportunity for weman to work and educate. In the past, weman ought to bacame a housewife and were expected to raise their children and do houshold chores. Therefore, they could not participete in the society and they were preventent from communication. For instance, My parents encourage me to be a good doctor and provide for me educational facilities to thrive. If they had not provided environment for me I would not have taken my degree and would not have been happy like now.

To sum up, based on all argumentation stated above, I stongly believe that people are more happeir than in the past because they have more leisure time that can spend to relax their mind and weman are more enjoyfull because of the opportunity to be in the society.