Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

It goes without saying that in this depressive and stressful world where we live, people are struggling with various problems and need traveling for releasing their stress. While some people believe that traveling in a group that led by a tour guide would be a great idea, others have an opposite view. Personally speaking, I agree with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, traveling by a group that led by a tour guide provides people with a chance to spend less money in comparison traveling by themselves. Some tours buy tickets and reserve hotels in advance and receive a special discount. In the circumstance, economically, traveling by tour would be more beneficial for people. For example, last year I and my friend wanted to go to Istanbul by ourselves, a city in Turkey. So, we evaluate the cost of the journey and results extremely surprised us so that we wanted to give up this trip. After days, we became familiar with a tour that provided us with an affordable trip. Therefore, we traveled by this tour and had much more enjoyable times.

Secondly, By traveling with a tour, people have plans scheduled in advance by a tour leader and do not need to worry about which of places they should visit in a limited time of their journey. Some historical places or other touristy places have specific times and plans and will close after these times. Most of the people do not about these times and plans, then if they travel by themselves, they may lose these plans. For instance, my father is a merchant. He tells me about his last trip to India. Actually, he had gone to India for his job but he had a limited amount of time to visit one of the touristy places of India when he had accomplished his work. He decided to visit a temple but when he had reached this place it had closed, and he had seen a city tour that it finished its visit before the temple had closed and knew about the temple's work hours.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I firmly believe that traveling in a group led by a tour guide would be definitely better for people. By traveling with a tour, not only can people reduce the cost of their trips but also have plans scheduled in advance by a tour leader. (39 min)