Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation

Internet is one demand of advanced life of today which facilitates life in many ways. But if it is going to be compared with public transportation system, I believe the second one has a more important role. In my opinion, more money should be spend spent on public transportation than on improving access to the Internet. My chief factor is that the public transportation system which is available now is not efficient. My second reason relates to the role of public transportation in reducing air pollution.

Firstly, in many big cities the biggest problem is traffic. Many people spend hours a day in traffic jams in order to get to their offices, universities or schools. This means that a great deal of time is wasted just in the way to get to work. The main reason of traffic in big cities is lack of efficient public transportation system which makes people use their own vehicle. Efficient public transportation means a system which people can be sure that they can get wherever they want on time and also that they are comfortable in the vehicle. In my city for example, not only are not the busses buses and underground trains on time, but also they are very crowded. The government should advocate allocate a budget to improve the quality of travelling by both busses buses and underground tubes.

Second, the crucial aim of public transportation is to reduce the air pollution which is made by cars. Every car releases a great quantity of gases which are harmful to the environment. This These gases damage the ozone layer and cause ozone depletion in near future and also make global climate change in far future. This These hazardous changes can be prevented by using fewer cars. Government should provide a kind of public transportation in the city which encourages people to travel by public vehicles. For example, in Tehran the routes of underground train is not coveringdoes not cover the western parts of the city. As a result, people who want to travel there mostly choose to drive. So there is usually traffic in that part, which makes the air polluted.

To sum up, I have no doubt that the government should spend more money on public transportation than on improving access to the Internet because the public transportation system needs to be more efficient and also has a crucial role in reducing air pollution.