Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

Nowadays, most people might get stressed out because they feel pressure in their daily lives. There are assorted approaches to relieve the pressure. Some people are of the opinion that lie in a relaxed position and do an easy activity including reading an interesting book or watching an action movie while others hold an opposite point of view. Even though physical activities can help us to keep our bodies healthy, but I insist that doing an easy activity is a better option. In the following, I am willing to support my perspective by proposing two main arguments.

First and the foremost reason lies in the fact that we have to do something to keep our minds in a settled mood. There are scores of scientific researches that suggest our bodies influence on our mind. When we do a formidable task, our bodies release some chemicals such as adrenaline which change our psychological states. For example, the other day, I played soccer with several of my friends. In the middle of the game, I found out that I really got excited since I was trying to help my teammates to win the match. In that case, my mind was involved in a thinking process to reach its goal. However, for being relaxed, we should stay in a steady status. For instance, in the sleep, our nerves get relieved since they do not engage in a new process. I admit that some books or movies can take part of our mental processing capacity, but due to our bodies position, it creates a sense of overwhelming.

Another subtle factor rests on the notion that for being relaxed, our body should rest. People do different tasks every day. Some of them need their physical activities. For example, we have to walk to get to our workplace or do our chores. I concede that all of them might be easy, but when we do a number of them, our bodies get tired. As a result, we have to stay calm to restore our energy. Physical activities need special efforts that wear us out. Accordingly, we should not participate in those activities, especially when we are tired. In addition, we can benefit from reading a book. For example, I am interested in Emotional intelligence. Whenever I am tired, I read my books which raise my knowledge about this subject and I could modify my behaviors.

To sum up, I would like to point out that reading a book is a good choice for recreation. Not only have our minds an opportunity for getting relaxed but our bodies can also relieve its pain. Having an appropriate pleasure is necessary for being healthy. There are obvious differences between humans and machines. In fact, humans cannot work continuously. Therefore, we should consider our limitation in our daily activities.