Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

Optimism is a determining element of success. People work hard to fulfill their goals. If they lost their hope, they would stop working. Some people are of the opinion that being optimistic in failure has a greater priority while others hold an opposite opinion. I insist that having a positive attitude in failures is more important than achieving our goals. I concede that our satisfaction is directly related to our achievements. But, our attitude specifies our happiness, not the outcomes. On the other hand, success has a wide definition and everyone can look at it with a different point of view. In the following, I am willing to support my perspective by proposing two main arguments.

First and the foremost reason lies in the fact that happiness is the ultimate goal of life. People take part in various activities to satisfy their needs and wants. By fulfilling our goals, we become satisfied and exalted. This internal pleasure urges us to work hard. Furthermore, success gets its meaning in according to failure. If it was possible for people to become successful, then it would lose its value. In that case, there is nothing in the world that could make us happy. I admit that it is impossible to be happy in every circumstance, but it is possible to remain positive in difficulties. For instance, I have a friend who hardly becomes disappointed. He believes that he does his best, and whatever happens would be great. In fact, he accepts his limitations. This view helps him to size up his outcome according to his constraints. Therefore, by changing our attitudes we can be happy in the failures and prepare ourselves for future.

Another subtle factor rests on the notion that having a positive attitude is a prerequisite for success. If we lose our hope, we would stop our efforts. Some failures are necessary for success. For example, when I was in university, I and several of my friends formed a team and participated in a competition. In the last stage of the competition, most of us were desperate since we couldn't fulfill the requirements, but, one of my friends was so optimistic. We were sure that we would lose, however, he held his hope and continued his efforts. Finally, we won the competition due to his resistance. In that case, I learned that happiness can make us successful. It is said that Tomas Edison failed several times, but finally, invent the bulb. Accordingly, optimism is necessary for success.

To sum up, I would like to point out that being optimistic when we fail has a pivotal role in our success. We should know that in the real world, it is not possible for us to acquire whatever we want. Accordingly, we have to save our self-conscience in the failures. Not only do we want to become happy in every moment of our lives but happiness is also a propulsion for becoming successful.