Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, modernization is brought a new lifestyle for people which means that nowadays people are living utterly in a different way rather than who was living in the past. Many factors are influential in the humans` lives today. One of those prominent factors is the role of advertisement in people`s lives. Each company needs a good advertisement for selling its products and the company owners always are found to employ some advertisers who meet their expectations for the company. So, it is inevitable for advertisers to exhibit their products much better than they really are. I would like to put forward some of the most significant reasons to illustrate my standpoint.

First and foremost, this is more economically beneficial for companies to have an extended spectrum of consumers. Indeed, for attracting more customer and procure more money, they need to hire many expert advertisers who are capable for advertising their products much better. Vividly, advertisers should display just the good sides of products and ignore the flaws. This manner will attract more customers to the company, and they can acquire more money. In contrary, if the company advertisers exhibit the real quality of the products, there would be a decrease in the company`s financial benefits.

Moreover, there exists another factor that deserves some words here. In the marvelous world of technology, the professional competition between companies is increased. In other words, with the development of the variation of commodities and products, this is more plausible to have a strong advertisement for gaining profit. As an example, there are existed various kinds of electronic devices like mobile phones in society. But the most famous companies are Apple and Samsung because of their strong advertises. Albeit some other brands such as Huawei have the same value as Apple and Samsung, but it sells much less than those well-known companies just because of a feeble advertisement.

Last but not least, this is the nature of the advertisement to not being honest about the quality of products. As we all know, we can seldom find an advertisement which says that our product has some defects. So, all people in the society are aware of the purpose of advertisements. So, we should not worry about that some advertisements are misleading because we know that non-company do not say that our product is not good.

Having considered all the discussion above, I tend to claim that companies are more likely to advertise their products in a manner which makes products seem much better than they really are.