Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today`s world, with a rapidly changing environment of science and technology, people should be capable to perform a lot of tasks in a short time and they must be professional in their jobs. If they make some regular mistakes, they may lose their jobs, because every company needs professional human resources to make profits for them. Although, the ability to work quickly have some advantages, I think, work slowly and make sure that everything is correct is more valuable than work quickly and risk making mistakes. I would like to put forward some of the most significant reasons to illustrate my standpoint.

First and foremost, working with a good concentration is much better than working quickly without having enough concentration, since with being focused on a job, people can have an extended view over it and their efficiency will increase as well. For instance, if you stay focused on your job entirely and do not finish your work without making sure of its accuracy, your performance will increase, and you will be a successful person in your job. In contrary, if you just work quickly with the risk of making mistakes, you will never gain a deep understanding of your job and cannot progress in the future. With a deep and slow concentration on everything, we can be more creative and expert in our jobs.

Moreover, performing works quickly and risk making mistakes can increase your stress and put you on pressure. Because you are always worried about your mistakes and maybe blame yourself for the lack of your responsibility for your job. As we all know, living in a stressful atmosphere is not good for humans` health.

Last but not least, if you make some mistakes with rapid-pace of working, you should put some extra times to revise your mistakes. So, it is very time-consuming. In my perspective, if you work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, you can minimize wasting of time during the work which is very beneficial for your progress. In other words, time management is a considerable skill which is necessary for every person.

Having considered all the discussion above, I tend to claim that working slowly with making sure of the accuracy of the work, has much more benefits than working quickly and making many mistakes.