Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to succeed in study or job, the ability to adjust or adapt to changing conduction or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge.

Chasing success is regarded as one of the most important goals by students and workers, and they have come up with many vital factors helping them make it. Nowadays a new discussion over whether the ability to adjust to various environments or liberal knowledge are more essential. In my opinion, people who can change themselves according to the atmosphere are easier to fulfill their goals.

Firstly, students can get higher scores in important exams if they can adapt to rules from their school and teachers. For most students, the prior goal is to perform well in tests. To do so, they need to follow the instruction of their teachers and schools who are familiar with relevant exams. To be more specific, their teachers realize what type of questions are more important, what kind of knowledge can be neglected, which are difficult for students to predict even though they acquire enough knowledge. For instance, in my last year of senior high school, many of my classmates chosen to leave school and prepare for the final examination on their own because they had studied hard for three years, so they believed they could do better themselves. However, for rest of us in the classroom, our teacher had emphasized every important detail of the examination and we have changed our answering habits according to our teacher, which helped us go to better universities.

Meanwhile, adjusting to circumstances are important for officers to earn more money. For many officers, their daily work does not demand professional skills, meaning that their extraordinary knowledge can be useless. What they should focus on is the change of their company and their bosses. For example, my uncle has been working as an officer in the government. In last summer, his boss retired and came a new one. My uncle searched for his information and tried his best to be familiar with new boss’s working style, which impressed the boss deeply. And my uncle was promoted as the vise president to assist the boss. Adjusting themselves to earn the trust of their bosses is more important than learning various of knowledge blindly.

In conclusion, for both students and workers, adjusting themselves to the changing circumstance is much more important than learning some knowledge that could be useless, for this ability can help them get higher score and earn more money efficiently.