Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obviously, parents are one of the first teachers we have in our lives in most cases. Parents are deeply involved in their child's education and development as they teach how to speak, to walk and also instill good values in their minds. However, recently there has been an ongoing debate on whether parents are the best teachers compared to professional teachers. In my opinion, parents cannot replace the role of professional teachers as they are not trained to teach. Also, parents tend to be biased by the love of their children, which could negatively affect them.

First of all, since parents did not get professional training as professional teachers, they could be misleading. They may pass on incorrect or biased information to their children or implement wrong sense of values. Moreover, as parents are not experts in the field of education, they are find difficulties in understanding their child's emotions and behavior. For example, there are many parents who use physical punishments to educate their children without considering children's emotions and side effects it causes. As a result, children will have the impression that their parents would not understand them. Also, if children get used to physical abuse, they will show violent behavior. Moreover, children tend to imitate their parent's behavior without assessing it. Inexperienced parents sometimes expose inappropriate behavior to their children which could mislead their children. For instance, if children see their parents using harsh language and swear words, they are likely to use such bad words to other people without acknowledging it is a wrong behavior. Therefore, professional teachers are better than parents since they are valid and reliable.

In addition, parents tend to be biased by the love of their children. So wishing good things and an easy life may prevent children from maturation. In any case, parents usually can present only one viewpoint of the world, while good teaching should be based on different attitudes. Thus, when children go to school and have a great diversity of teachers, they learn much more than their parents could probably give them. Furthermore, parents may spoil their child if they become too generous to them. If a child makes a mistake and parents are hesitant to scold their child, children would not learn from his bad behavior and also become ill mannered. However, professional teachers could lead and correct children without any bias. For example, parents may back their child up in a quarrel in any cases. But professional teachers are able to identify children's misbehavior and correct them without any bias.

In conclusion, I believe that parents are not always the best teacher for children. This is because they are unskilled in teaching and be biased by the love of their children.