Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Controversy exists over whether today more time should be allocated to do things people should do rather than do things they like to do. I believe, however, spending time on personal enjoyment is highly beneficial due to bolstering people's moral and motivating them to do required tasks.

The first aspect to point out is that doing favorable things can boost people's self-esteem. Being engaged in personal enjoyments helps people take a break from their problems and unwind by doing things they are into them. People need this refreshment since rigors of modern life are overwhelming, and people need to have fun to preserve. By contrast, people who Constrained themselves to do things they have to carry out, which makes severe consequences on their personalities in long terms. Take the case of an employee who obligates to stay at work for more hours to do things, makes him or her aggressive and exhausted in their office, conversely, an employee who keeps leaving the job a few hours earlier than expected to go to a gym twice a week. Even though he or she could stay at work for more hours they are assigned, they cannot deprive themselves of having such enjoyment. Not only does prohibiting himself or herself from doing enjoyable things hinder them in work, but also it may lead to an inadequate performance due to personal conflicts.

A further more subtle point is that spending time on personal matters inspires people to succeed in doing things they have to accomplish. That is to say, people need the incentive to work hard, and they can easily get this sense of being motivated by having some time for their own. For instance, a despondent employee might be fed up with his uneven career. Consequently, he cannot perform appropriately, and this negatively affects other people's efforts. Permitting him to spare time and enjoy himself, make him feel better. Coming back to work, he has a strong tendency to work properly since he wants to earn money to be able to enjoy more. In addition, the motivation enables him to meet his manager's expectation. On the other hand, an individual who has to fulfill some tasks, although it might sound facile at first, he will perceive its monotonous effects on their mind soon after they implement it.

To summarize, people should be eligible to spend more time on personal enjoyment since it helps them to feel satisfied with themselves, and motivates them to do things that they should do adequately. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that personal enjoyments lead to an extreme influence of high moral and motivation on people's success.