Do you agree or disagree with the following statement : Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

There are some moot points about whether media such as television, radio, newspaper and etc. Nowadays present accurate fact that they were in the past or not. The question of this matter has aroused as a subject of controversy among authorities. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the point that media nowadays present true news and facts like they were in the past. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that in order to huge advancement in technology, there are various ways to acquire news about everything. Due to social networks and satellite television, there are plenty of channels which provide too many news from all over the world. In this situation, one media cannot present inaccurate news and facts. The wrong news will reveal very soon if they release fallacious news. As a case to the point, I vividly remember two days ago, I read a news about the cost of the contract between Iran national football team and a coach in the local newspaper which stated the cost very high and illogical. Consequently, I searched on the internet and found too many sources about the cost of that agreement. Some of this news was validated references and put this agreement content in their sites. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that today media cannot present wrong news because there is a vast source of news.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that nowadays, there are numerous demonstrators and critics who observe all media very well, therefore, if any media releases inaccurate news they will manifest this activity and penalty them. Thus, mass media try to decrease their wrong news and facts daily. My personal example demonstrates this reality in my country, there is a commission which has a duty to observe media. If any media has false manner od does not consider copy write the law, they can ban media activity. Hence, give rise to being this kind of commission media cannot present inaccurate things. My personal example shed some light to the point that nowadays there are strict laws to control media from releasing any false information.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons in this era due to a huge source of news and information media not only can release wrong news, but also should consider the strict laws and critics toward their activity.