Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education, the foundation of the prosperity of a country, has triggered heated discussion on whether it is more import to spend more money on the education of young children than college students. Universities, in some people's view, should receive more fundings from the government. On the contrary, my perspective is that more money should be spent on teenagers for the following reasons.

To begin with, the fundings on children's education contribute more to the successful development of a country, due to the large number of young students. First, never should we ignore that the money spent on primary schools will benefit most citizens in this country. With enough fundings, children from destitute families will be more likely to get scholarship and enter the schools. As a result, most teenagers in this country will have access to fundmental education regardless of their financial backgrounds. This will, undoubtedly, improves the averge education of the whole country, and thus lead to the prosperity of the contry. However, give money to the universities will only benefit few people compared with funding the primary schools.

In addition, spending money on young childrens is more effective than on universities, because kids have more potential than adults. It is well acknowledged that kids require more effort to cultivate. During this process, some of them will get appropriate guide and education, and become expert or genius in specific fields when they grow up. These people will definitely contributes more than normal individuals to the contry.

Besides, in order to nurture these kids, more money should be distributed on training and hiring experienced teachers in primary schools. Young children, compred with adults, are not mature enough and don't know the significance of study. The experienced teachers are supposed to apply suitable pedagogical methods to each students so as to imporve their personal development. For instances, teachers should make the class more interesting, or engaging children in class discussion and presentation , which motivates kids to get active involved and learn better. In contrast, the students in the university is mature enough and are more willing to study by themselves. As a result, the teachers in university need to spend less effort on teaching, decreasing the requirement of traning and hiring teachers.

In conclusion, the money should be spent more on the education of young children beacuse of the large number of students, the potential of yound kids and more requirement of teaching kids.