Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

through the years, a question which is a matter of debates, a controversial one, is, whether teachers were more appreciated by society in the past or now. As we all know, teachers have a important role in the societies and sometimes soiciety success is depend on they. It`s a little hard to reach a consensus about this isuue, however, in numerous circles of experts and pedagogicals, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that, teachers were more appreciated in the past. On the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe, nowadays teachers have more respect in the society that they were in the past. While both sides have their own position, from my vantage point, the first attitude carries more weight that I will explain bellow.

To begin, the first point I`d like to make is that, in the past, the number of teachers were fewer from now, in addition, in the past their career were more important and superior from other vocations, but in our modern era and developing of people`s knowledge, teachers become less respectful, because scholars and people that have more knowledge than teachers increased. Let me illustrate that in oder word. My father explaines that, when he was a children a few teacher exsisted and they were many popular. All people in my father`s era had special respect for teachers and they were more appreciated by people and society than they are nowadays.

The second reasons coming to my mind to to substantiate and indicate my stand point is that, nowadays need for teacher decreased. By developing technology people can increase their knowledge without teachers. For instance, they can surf the net and study by watching videos or electronic books and essay and many other information. My own experience is a compling example that what I mean. I`m a selfstudy. I study english from videos for example in the youtube, and many online books, I use people`s experience that shared in the internet and I improve my knowlege.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exception which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that, teachers had more respect in the past than now. To recapitulate the reasons, nowadays teachers are more from the past, also by developing the technology people can study without teachers and can rely on themselves instead of teachers help.