Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the increasing emphasis on education in society, people's attitude towards teachers is constantly changing. There are questions as to whether advisors were more appreciated and valued by community than they are nowadays, Some believe that it is true while others have negative attitudes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with above statement because of some reasons as below.

First of all, teachers now with professional backgrounds and profound knowledge deserve more appreciate as well as attention. To be more specific, whether in college or high school, it is easily to detect a number of high-quality tutors who not only graduate from excellent normal universities but also have specialized subject skills. With the counselor's ability mentioned above, it is convinced that they could educate numerous brilliant students and gain achievements in their positions. As a result, advisors should receive more gratitude and attention since they make a great contribution to education along with their outstanding accomplishments. On the contrary, in the past, teachers who taught at schools barely possessed comprehensive knowledge because they did not have an opportunity to accept professional training. Under these circumstances, the information they could instruct their pupils is also extremely limited so that it is difficult for them to be valued and appreciated by the whole society. Therefore, the community at present attaches more importance to instructors than before.

What is more, with the highly emphasis of education in the whole nation, tutors should equally receive more concern. It is widely acknowledged that the competition between countries in the future would be mainly for high-tech talents. In this case, more states now are more willing to invest in schools to cultivate native experts. Counselors, as the most important part of a school, are supported and cared by the country. For example, due to the attention of the society to tutors, their salaries have been greatly increased in many areas, which also means that their social status has constantly improved. In addition, Teachers' Day is on September 10th, people would celebrate this holiday and express their thanks to the instructors who have worked so hard to give them guidance when they were young. Hence, the nation gives much encouragement to the tutors who have made great contributions to the education.

Last but not least, in the past, when the productivity was pretty low. teachers did not obtain enough attention. A lot of children would join the work instead of go to school because their families were too poor to pay their tuition fees.From what discussed above, we could conclude ideas that education was neglected by many parents and they did not listen to the opinions from advisors. Therefore, counselors were less valued by the nation in the past.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, we may reach the conclusion that in modern society tutors would get more appreciation and attention than in the last century since both the country and themselves have done a lot.