Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play the pivotal role in the student's life. Some people believe that nowadays, society appreciate and give the value to the teachers the same as it was in the past. However, I think that nowadays teachers are not getting the proper value equivalent to their enormous contributions to our society. I firmly believe this way because of several reasons and I will elaborate on this in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, nowadays, with the advent of internet we get access to all the information anywhere and anytime. Therefore, students hardly think that the lectures by their teachers are not that important. In fact, they think that they can get those information even without the help of their teacher. They don't appreciate his teaching and this influences other students adverse. My opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, during my graduation I used to attend classes regularly. But I remember there were a group of students who always tried to make chaos in the class. They were not at all attentive and showed no respect to our professors. Many students who initially used to listen to the professor got negatively influenced by them. As a result, they started loosing out interest in study and they failed the final examination. For this reason, if they have been attentive during the lecture, they would have never lost one of their vital year of life.

Secondly, teachers bring the commendable qualities like discipline, kindness in our life. They not only enrich us by sharing their valuable knowledge but also play a significant role in improving the leaderships, organizational, socialization skills as well. But, nowadays, society, more specifically, the young generation put least importance on these and they think their teachers are speaking rubbish. It has nothing to do with their daily life. Moreover, it won't help them to make their future prosperous. Drawing from my own experience, last week, when the math teacher of my brother came to home , my mother asked the teacher about the progress of my brother. Then, he pointed out some mistakes my brother made in the last unit test. From the very immediate moment, my brother started behaving very weird and was making some faces by staring at his teacher. Although my teacher tried to convince my mother that he would eventually improve through practice to make my brother feel good, but my brother continued to behave the same way. Moreover, by seeing this, a few of his friends also started to copy him. For this reason, it is certainly clear that nowadays students don't show respects to their teachers.

To sum up, in the light of the above mentioned points, I strongly believe that teacher are not getting the proper appreciation and the value as they deserve.