Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The constant technological development of our society let people make accomplishments, which our ancestors might not have ever dreamed about. Personally, I think that technology has embellished humans` life. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, transport technology has made it possible for modern people to travel around the world at a fast pace and in comfortable conditions. Indeed, barely a century ago, citizens of different countries could voyage the world only by horses or by slow sea vessels. Very often, the traveling was an exhausting and time-consuming adventure. Nowadays, with the availability of advanced cars, trains, and air crafts, people can cross continents just in a few hours. My own experience is a good example of that. By my own vehicle, I travel a lot around the United States. My car makes each of my journeys special since it is well-equipped for convenient driving. It has GPS and cruise control systems to operate the vehicle, as well as an air conditioner and heated seats, which help to maintain a pleasant temperature inside the automobile. If I had not owned such a progressive car, I would not have enjoyed a traveling. To that end, the contemporary transportation has given me an opportunity to explore the world.

Secondly, communication technology lets people stay in touch with their loved ones continuously, while being away from them on a long distance. Cell phones, laptops, and tablets are modern portative devices with numerous programs and apps such as Skype and Viber, which make it real for us to connect remotely. This advantage is crucial for those individuals, who spend plenty of time away from their homes. For instance, as I said above, I like traveling, so, I am out of my home a lot. Even though, I can talk to my family and friends at any moment because I always have a communication tool as a smart phone on hand. It lets me share my experience, pictures, and videos of places I visit with my beloved ones. As a result, I have never felt lonely while voyaging, despite the fact that most of the time, I voyage alone.

In conclusion, I strongly believe, that technology makes life enjoyable and fascinating. This is because it helps people visit new places and interact with each other