Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Time is money; thus everyone tries to use the best of their time. In today's world most of the people are in hurry to do their tasks on time and usually they do not have enough free time; to put it another way, people suffer from stresses that are caused by changes of life style. In my opinion, it is not necessary to work quickly and risk making mistakes. The reasons for this idea are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, working quickly and making mistakes are not always proper for human's health. Making mistakes sometimes are good for us to be experienced and well-known but working quickly increase the rate and amount of making mistakes; therefore the huge amount of mistakes adversely decrease our mood, incentive and enthusiasm. Working quickly leads us to be anxious and stressed out; moreover, it depletes people's concentration; as a result people cannot do their tasks well and final conclusion of their effort would not be as same as they have expected to be. Take the example of preparing for a test, when we study quickly without any pause on some important points and delving a little deeper in the subject, we cannot be able to get the high score but study slowly enable us to focus more and figure out the main important points.

Secondly, in my point of view jobs that need quick decisions and performance are not suitable for everyone. Some people are able to work fast and make decisions in a short time, while others are not capable to handle many tasks in a short and expeditious way. Thus, people should not expect too much from themselves and evaluate what kind of jobs fit them and they can be prosperous in it.

To sum up, I effectively believe that working quickly and risk of making mistakes is not suitable for every one because people have diverse personalities and abilities; Thus some people have ability to work quickly without too much mistakes while others are not able; moreover, working quickly lead people to not have enough concentration on their jobs and become anxious.