Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

in the contemporary world, school is center for academic and non-academic knowledge. because it gives equal priority to education and sports and social activities. So there has been no shortage of debate about which one is important for students. However, the question is does the universities should give indistinguishable financial importance to sports and cultural activities like education? Some people believe it is necessary to give equal financial support for studies and other non-academic activities like sports and social tasks. On the other hand, I personally believe colleges should give first preference to education for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, although sports important education certainly expensive and need more financial support. The books and the laboratory equipment are costly and university should maintain advanced equipment in the laboratory and books in the library; which costs more money. In fact, those are basic necessities for every school. The University of Findlay; where I have completed my Master's in Pharmaceutical Sciences is the best example of this. Every Academic year, University spend seventy percent of the fund for academics and the rest of the money for other activities because new edition books and the chemicals for labs are expensive and important for students to pursue their degrees.

In addition, students primary objective to join college is to obtain their degree with good grades. On the other hand, although sports sometimes helps to get scholarships, overall it is not as significant as studies. so university should give high priority to for academics. My personal experience is a good example to illustrates this. when I was studying Master's we were twenty members in the class and only two people are interested in non- academic activities; which means as a whole only limited people are like to participate in sports activities it costs less money.

In conclusion, although some people probably not agree with my idea, I feel colleges should spend most of the fund for academic activities. Students need updated books and laboratories for better knowledge and to perceive their degrees. so, universities should spend maximum amount for academic activities rather sports and social activities.