Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

In the course of life, people may find themselves in a situation that is needed to talk in front of a group of people. Some of them are struggling to find a way to relieve their tension and stress. They feel shame to talk for an audience and this shame limits their ability to get their idea across to listeners. A Group of people believes that teachers and schools should teach students how to speak in the public and prepare them for these situations. however, I disagree with the idea. I believe this way because of two main reasons that I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, speaking in the public is not teachable and students should learn it by experience. Accordingly, Main barriers to having a perfect speaking are distress and burden. Tension and stress limit mind activities and if speakers do not have adequate and meaningful experiences in their life, they could not overcome restrictions. It should be stressed that even skilled people may face reactions of their bodies like increasing respiration rate and sweating of hands during speaking in public. Although it is tremendously hard, people gain the ability more by experience rather than being taught by someone else. My university offered this course for junior students and I thought that it would be beneficial to take the course. After graduation, I found a job in the education. I need to talk in front of parents of my student and make them aware of school's program in the following year. I felt unbelievable tension for the first meeting but, I learned how to break free from the stress as time passed. It should be mentioned that nonetheless, I reviewed the course before the first meeting, it didn't help me.

another equally silent point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that providing the course for all the students is waste of time and resources. the content of the public speaking course is limited. Instead of taking it, students can take a more beneficial course which is more related to their field. On the other hand, availability of the course means that universities should spend money and allocate additional budget to hire and add a new person to faculty members. It should be stressed that students can find effective online courses on the Youtube. Few students need to speak publicly in their career. If they want to prepare themselves, they can search on the internet.

In a nutshell, I believe that colleges and university should not oblige their students to take a public speaking course because it will waste their time and their resources.