Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Some people hold a view that nowadays young people help their communities much less than before. I strongly agree with this statement. In what follows, I will mention some evidence to support my opinion.

The first thing that comes to my mind is that the development of technology has made young people addicted so that they hardly pay attention to the needs of their surroundings. My cousin and his friends are good examples to demonstrate this incident. They go to a game club every other day and they spend about three hours a day there. I remembered one day our grandmother was not fine and when I asked my cousin to take care of her, he told me that he must go to the game club and he cannot do that.

Another thing to mention is that nowadays the parents, unfortunately, love their children so much that every time they get into trouble, they support them immediately which causes them to not take responsibility. In other words, there is always someone to rely on for them. Let’s compare the behavior of our parents in the last decade with now. I remember when I was children, my mother forced me to write my dictation on my own, while my mother did the homework of my younger sister when she had put them off for the last minutes.

In addition, I think that the education system in the past focused much more than today's on encourage humans to help each other and participate in public benefit activities. Also, they strongly blame some traits like selfish, irresponsibility and so on. In contrast, nowadays there is a noticeable attention to the concentration on self-centeredness.

According to what has been discussed above, I believe that things have changed and unfortunately young people tend rarely to corporate with their community.