Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people while others may disagree with the statement. In my opinion, I think telling the truth is the most important and appreciable way of having a stable relationship than reinforcing the relationship by concealing the truth. I think this way for several reasons and facts behind my reasoning will be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost, any long-term relationship built on trust and trust comes with the revelation of truth in every circumstance either good or bad. By following the rule of telling the truth will build the feeling of relying on people and make a faithful relation which will be long-lasting. For example, my supervisor has always advised me telling the truth every time whether the situation is really bad or not. I’ve always followed his advice and we have a stable and steady relationship so long.

In addition to the previous point, any relationship keeps going on the honesty of the associated people whereas honesty comes from the truth. An honest revelation of facts will increase the understanding between people leading to a healthier relationship. Moreover, it’s our responsibility as a human being to take the responsibility of the aftermath comes from hiding the truth and history has taught us that it was never good. To explain this, while I was in my college, I had a roommate who was like a brother to me. we had shared our bed, studied together and even hang out together. Once I had to prepare his term paper while he was sick. Later on, when I had found that he was not actually ill and took advantage of my honesty, I ended the relationship.

In sum, owing to aforementioned reasonable causes and elucidations described in previous paragraphs, it appears to be good to draw the well-founded conclusion that, telling the truth all the time is more beneficent than lying in order to keep our relationship healthier and reliable.