Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Health is as important as education in a student's life. But with so much pressure in the academic field students often forget the importance of their health. For that universities and colleges should make sports and social activity mandatory and it should receive a high amount of financial support.

Education makes a person intellect but social activities can make a person a better human being. So the importance of social activity and sports can not be neglected. Students tend to focus more on their studies that they forget about their health and sometimes forget to interact with other people. Sports are the best way to keep a person healthy and it keeps his/her mind fresh. Any physical exercise helps to have better blood circulation which also keeps one's mind refreshing. As students will get a break from studies and pressure it will help them to increase their concentration while studying. Furthermore, if students do well in both the academic field and sports, it will increase the university's reputation.

Sports can also be a medium of socializing. Sports help to deal with different types of people. Moreover, sports teach a person to handle a different situation, determination, and leadership. For example, a football team captain will learn how to encourage people. A captain has to take important decisions during a match. So it will teach the student to learn how to important decisions quickly which can be a great quality to become a leader in the future. These attributes help a person to be successful in his/her future which is as important as studies. If universities and colleges have better pieces of equipment or facilities. it will encourage students to participate in physical activities.

Social activities are just as important as education. Social activity means helping poor or teach an unprivileged kid or planting trees or helping old people etc. By doing these things a student learns to care for other people. Helping other people teaches a student to value life more which will make the student a better person. So universities and colleges should have more financial support in these areas.

Lastly, universities prepare a student to become a better person in every way which means a student should be knowledgeable as well as healthy. So for a bright future for the students' universities should be careful about getting more financial support.