Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's life is becoming more and more sophisticated, and certain skills and prowess are becoming vital to achieve success. Truth be told, whether young people should be able to plan and organize for themselves or not in order to succeed has generated a lot of controversy lately. Some people are the leading proponents of the claim that planning and organization play pivotal roles in today's complicated life, whereas others argue that there are other more important attributes with which we can reach our goals. From my perspective, it is crucial for young people to be able to plan and organize now a days. In the following paragraphs I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint. First and foremost, there is a harsh competition among young people for educational and career spots. Life has become exceedingly competitive. That is, you have to spend countless hours studying, gaining experience, and practicing in order to be able to withstand the competition. The aforementioned factors, demand consolidated and sophisticated prior planning. Furthermore, one has to organize his tasks in a consistent order to achieve his ultimate goal. For instance, my father has had a habit of planning and organizing since he was a teenager, that is why he has become a successful businessman. He always asserts that only with a plan and organization, can you climb the career ladder, and reach the peaks of business industry. Moreover, not to mention the remarkable effects of hectic life on young people's lives would be an oversight. In the past, life was simpler. Parents had simple tasks, therefore, they had an abundance of free-time which they could devote to their children. Consequently, they could help them in planning and organization in such way that young people barely had to make their own decisions, and they were unlikely to develop organization in their tasks and thoughts. In today's hectic and mechanical life, on the other hand, parents are so gripped by their careers that they rarely have any attention left to devote to their children. Thus, children, especially young adults, are obliged to make their own decisions, plan for their future, and have a rational organization to reach their goals. All in all, since life has become extremely complicated and competitive, having the ability to plan and organize is of utmost priority for young people.