Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

It is no secret that in the 21st century, world changes at a galloping rate. The controversial question arises regarding this issue is whether today's people are happier with their lives while everything is changing rashly than the people in the past. As far as I am concerned, individuals in the contemporary world are more satisfactory about their lives. I am of this opinion because of two main reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is that the ways of living are facilitated by the means of some equipment, which provide each person with better life quality. It goes without saying that inventing electrical equipment including vacuum cleaners, laundries, also e-services serve people well. Before then, doing household chores was not only tedious but also time-consuming which makes for being less satisfied among people. For the purpose of illustration, a few years ago, for about two days we were out of electricity, which means we had to wash our clothes with hand, bearing the absence of light at evening, not watching television anymore and so on. Therefore, we had to live in the way of our ancestors used to live, to work from dawn to dust. Although it was just a few days, our routines had been changed. Additionally, even though we were the same persons, we were not the same happy family anymore.

The second reason has worth to be mentioned is that there are myriad of events which geared toward ensuring people to have entertainment. In modern cities, specific places have designed to give pure entertainment for their citizens, like merry go rounds, theaters, concerts, etc. Being in these environments artificially leads to a significant increase in the level of happiness hormones, which means the more happiness hormones created, the happier we would be. Based on the recent methods of treatments for the spiritual diseases such as depression, there is a method that psychologist recommends that patients go to concerts, hang out with their friends going parties, all of which contributes to prompt and durable euphoria. It is beyond the shadow of a doubt that past societies were deprived of these place with such purposes. As a result, whenever they got upset this feeling would be long-lasting which brought up reduced their tendency to live and being satisfied.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that living in later years of the world provides individuals with happier lives. Although it is hard to disguise the benefits of living in far-away years, contemporary age has eased daily tasks as well as created opportunities for people to be happy more than ever.