Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is difficult for teachers to be both popular ( well-liked ) and effective to help students learning.

There are some moot points about teachers behavior toward students. The question of whether it is tough for a teacher to be popular or effective in learning has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, with weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that it is not difficult for a teacher to be favorite and strict among students. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that one of the most remarkable factors for being a popular teacher is effective in learning. When a teacher has high knowledge it helps students to learn very well and get a high grade in their exam consequently, these teachers were favorite among students. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student in the high school. We had a teacher who was very strict about our assignments and learning thus, this action led to all of us studied very hard and did our homework very well, therefore, we got a high grade in our exam. This teacher due to this behavior was very favorite among whole students. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that it is not arduous for a teacher to be popular and effective in learning.

By the same token, another paramount reason to mentioned here is that serious teachers have more discipline and this discipline give rise to a regular classroom. A classroom with a tough rule prepares students for every challenge. Due to these tough rule students do everything in the right manner. For instance, they are quite in the time of learning and are joyful in break times. These manners help teachers to attract students to participate in class. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a student in the primary school we had a mathematics class which had a regular teacher. He determined some hard rules for whole times of a class. We had a quarter for solving examples and a quarter for questions and answers and a quarter for break and rest. These rules made our classroom very regular and beneficial which led to the average grades of math in that class increase dramatically. My personal example shed some light to the point that it is possible to be a hard and popular teacher.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, it is possible to be popular and effective teachers if we can enact some strict and regular rules for our classroom. This kind of teachers not only be favorite teachers among students but also have a great impact on their education.