Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether today, young people are able to make the decision by their own comparison with the past aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked would agree with the statement that in the past, young people were more depend on their parents to make their important decision in comparison today, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate nowadays, youngsters are more capable to make a decision without depending on their parents. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that in today’s world, young people are taught the decision making not only by their parents but also by their teacher at school from an early age. Parents attempt to prepare their children for real life, as they know the process of being independent take a long time. They teach many useful and necessary skills to their children, and one of these skills is making a wise decision in any situation, as they realize they could not support them for entire life. Moreover, the government has their own schemes to develop the personality of each member of society to be an efficient person in the future. They most invest in the educational system to train them significant skills by professional tutors. For instance, I usually get my daughter an opportunity to select her personal interests by herself although she is a little kid. In the kinder garden, their teacher gives them some tasks to do independently to make a decision on their own. And all of this assist them to be a wiser person in the future.

Another reason that deserves some words is that young people can readily exploit other’s experiences without any difficulties which help them to make a decision individually. New technology in the form of the Internet gets them a chance to have access the people’s outlook and experiences in various subjects and drive benefits. To illustrate this point let’s consider the following example. When I wanted to choose my major at university, I read many websites to gain information about my favorite major and its job condition in the future. In addition, I read the people judgment who majored this field and all of these really valuable for me to choose my current major. While, the absence of technology pushed young people to depend on their parents to select logical choices, as they had more experiences.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion, nowadays, young people can make a decision independently, as they are prepared from an early age to make a reasonable decision. moreover, they can utilize the Internet and achieve more knowledge about their decision which is really helpful for them.