Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a widely held notion that the significance of parents' role in their children's education has declined recently, I subscribe to the view that in modern societies, parents have established their influence on every aspect of their kids' schools tasks. I will explore my reasons of support in the following.

First of all, the schools teaching methods have been towards involving parents in school activities as much as possible. Many small projects to which students are assigned frequently throughout the semester require specific equipment that children can exclusively achieve by the asset of their parents. As a result, parents would become familiar with their kid's assignment thoroughly since the need to know what materials they should provide. For instance, my nephew was given a project regarding building a kite and the various improvements that might be considered in the construction process. His father had to review all the assignment's instructions to make sure he has provided his son all the necessary items. After that, he learned a lot about the purpose of the project and could answer all the questions by which his son was baffled and helped him considerably to finalize the task.

Additionally, in the highly developed society of today's world, the importance of education in the children's future is acknowledged more than ever. Therefore, parents feel obligated to manage their schedule and dedicate sufficient time to assist their children in their school's activities. However, in the past, most people believed that their children should learn a particular profession alongside their education because they didn't perceive education noticeably connected to the children's future career. For example, my grandfather has a bakery store. He has always encouraged my father to work in the store with him. From an early age, my father started working there part-time until he was convinced to leave school and take the management of the store after my grandfather's retirement. In contrast, My father emphasizes on my studying. He always helps me with every problem that I have and never expects me to be involved in the bakery store even though he can really benefit from my strength of youth in the store. He believes that if I pursue my studying profoundly and to the higher levels, I will have much better job opportunities. Thus he discourages me from settling for a regular job like his own.

In conclusion, I believe that parents are more involved in their children's education nowadays because they realize its importance profoundly. Also, the schools' programs are designed in a way to include them in the students' activities broadly.