Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games is become widespread and popular to children now-a-days. Children has very keenness to play computer game. Some people believe that children should not be allowed to play computer games as it wastes huge amount of time. Others disagree. In my view, children should not be allowed to play computer games because of following reasons.

First, it creates addiction, which is bad for children. Playing games creates addiction on children and they do not concentrate on study. For example, my niece, who is lovely 6 year old girl. She has much attraction towards computer games and asked me very often to give her a chance to play games in my computer. Since I love my cute nice, I often gave her my computer. But the problem I found when I came to know that her school results decreasing day by day. So, I investigate what was the cause of her low grade in school. I found that she became inured to computer games and wasted huge amount in a days. As a result, she had no time left for studying. Moreover, it becomes her addiction and off-course a bad addiction. And we know addiction is bad for children. As a result, this addiction affect her concentration so she do not able to concentrate on study. As she did not study well, she might not able to do well in exam. That is the reason why she got poor mark in the examination. As you see from my example that playing computer games is bad for children.

Second, games in computer affect the children brain badly. For instance, research has been showed that exposure to long term computer games affect the grey matter of their brain. Their sleep cycle can be disturbed. If they do not sleep well then it is very likely that children brain can be drastically affected.

However, children should busy with other creative activity rather than playing game on computer. For example, if the children will involve in art work, matching puzzle or solving cubicle would be very good for them. These kind of activity provides them pleasure with best use of time. When children busy with art work they became more proactive.

In conclusion, playing games on computer is not only makes them addicted but also it affects their brain. So, we should not allowed the children to expose to computer games.