Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past, more extended family was than nuclear family. Some people thinks that extended family is less important Now that it was in the past. Others disagree. In my view, extended family is important in today because of two most important reasons.

First, people in the extended family becomes more mature in social atmosphere. People's understanding sense build better. He or she can behave in proper way in social circumstances. For example, I born and brought up in extended family where I lived with my grandparents, I often participate and organize our family event in teenage. In the marriage ceremony of my elder cousins, I organize the whole program. I send invitation to many people as well as our relatives. Many people comes in my cousins Marriage and I handled effective all of the people. This is just one of my family program in where I played a crucial role. So, this kind of practices helped me to more wise and mature to take decision at any difficult situation comes to my later Life.As you see this experience to live with extended family harness my maturity.

Second, sharing mind developed when people live in extended family. For instances, In my childhood, we often share our works, food among our all cousins. When we take our meals everyday, we often seat together in dining table. My grandparents, uncles often share their food with me.