Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

It goes without saying that in this progressive world where we live, most people are inclined to be influenced by other people either positively or even adversely. In this vein, the relationship with other people has a pivotal role in our happiness. Recently, there has been a hot debate among people about the idea whether keeping the small number of people for many years has a profound effect on our satisfaction or making many new friends is significant in our life in terms of enjoyment. Personally speaking, I firmly hold the opinion that the ability to maintain a relationship with a small number of people play a crucial role in gladness. To support my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that the reason which has made the relationship with a few numbers of people has more benefit and to be more important for us lies behind the fact that we can trust to each other in all of the aspects in our life, so it gives us a sense of satisfaction and pride. In this line of thought, it should be noted that human beings in particular younger people from all corners of the globe are striving to improve their friendship to be happy in their life. It is worth bearing in mind that the number of people around us is a major factor in our relationship and have a noticeable effect on our behavior. Therefore, the more we keep the old friend in small number the more the sense of trust will appear in our friendship and the higher happiness and enjoyment emerge in our life.

What is more, it is no secret to anyone that maintaining a small number of people for many years not only has a positive effect in our characteristic but also it plays a crucial role in our relationship with each other. To be more specific, it is believed by many people that in the last decade, people have been looking for ways to improve their communicating with other people, so if you are surrounded by many people, you are not able to create a better relationship with others. To put it simply, the large number of people have a different view, desire, wisdom, and opinion and it may have a negative effect on friendship, which means that the people are inclined to keep their friend in a few numbers since they know each other easily and it is easy for them to go out with each other and create the better relationship.

In conclusion, given the reason mentioned, I firmly believe that every people should maintain a small number of friends or people around them since there is a link between the number of people and our happiness. This is because if ones have a few numbers of friends, they can trust each other easily and this feature helps them to be successful and happy in their life and because everyone can create a better relationship with each other.