Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Societies have different rules over time, they differ from each other because of the faster development of the way how do people think, live and work.

In my opinion, the rules that are presented today are not too strict for young people. I think in this way for the reasons below.

First, due to the faster development of technology, young people are exposed to different situations that make them unresponsible. They are unprotected when it comes to the navigations on the internet. therefore, how to take control of what they are doing? Of course by making them to follow and respect strict rules. That said if there are good rules, we can protect our children by making mistakes or makes them victims of bullies.

Second, Earlier societies were much more strict than modern societies. Young people were preventing by organizing different activities or expressing freely their thoughts. Nowadays are a lot of communities that young people are allowed to participate in and going all around the world. For instance, in my country, where I was a kid, young people were not allowed to go abroad. if they tried to go anywhere, they could die. Therefore, today they can go everywhere and without a doubt experiencing such a beautiful trip without any strict rules by the government.

In conclusion, rules are very essential for the good development of young people. if there are no rules, will cause a lot of problems but definitely, these rules are not strict. Rules are necessary but earlier societies were more strict than modern societies.