Food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In current scenario, people can get recipe to prepare food if they like to cook cuisine because of the internet and media accessibility. To be specific, there are abundant online sites that teaches person to prepare food at home whatever they like. In particular, stores sell products that needed to in the kitchen. Because of the YOUTUBE, news papers and kitchen materials, amateur can have training about cooking and enhance their skills. Though it is simple to cook at home, it does not transform life of people as it was in the past for several reasons. I will explore this idea in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, people are engaged in abundant activities at a time. In the name of living modern and luxurious lifestyle, people do not have time to do the household activities like cooking, cleaning. They find instant to consume junk food than spending valuable time to cook. Instead of spending their time for cooking they prefer to work and buy food from restaurant. Though there are so many sources to teach cooking and easy access of seasoning items, people are not implementing it in their daily life.

Secondly, there are numerous restaurant who provide good taste of food with discount offers. They provide lunch and dinner virtually in the same price that we spend to cook the same dishes at home. If the people are getting food in a reasonable price without any burden, they do not desire to cook at home. But instead of that they spend time for some recreational activities or with their companion. As a result, people do not prepare food but buy and consume according to their taste and desire.

Finally, business policy of the restaurant is attracting customers and deter them to cook at home. In instance, home delivery system is playing significant role to attract the customers to buy food as it is so easy for people who do not have time to come to the café or to cook. To attract the customers who have got time, restaurants have arranged recreational activities like live music, online games, children friendly environment and influencing them to come to the place and spend their time. So people like to have some good time in outside to refresh themselves from hectic life because they do not involve themselves in the kitchen.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, though nowadays, its easy to make food but because of the business concept, advancement of technology and many more reasons restaurants are thriving and people are not spending their time in kitchen.