Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since time immemorial government’s decisions has played a prominent role in each society's success. Authorities are in quest of addressing their people's needs by allocating budgets to different spheres. A controversial question, which is often raised regarding this idea, is whether governments should invest more money on art domains or athletic domains. From my perspective, it is a more prudent course of action for governments to spend more money in art. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my viewpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that art is the greatest means of mind's nourishment, which is as important as physical nourishment. Besides, according to Maslow's hierarchy of needs, people are more seeking to pacify their high-level's needs, which are almost mental needs. By allocating more budget to improve art spheres in the country, people can seize this golden opportunity to be more in the exposure of every shapes of art, which helps them to be more mentally satisfied. For instance, by building more theatres, people can see more dramas which are based on sophisticated plays that make people think about their existence goal, and the arbitrary nature of their existence, also they will seek the answer of these essential question in themselves and eventually this whole process ends up being a better person as they know they are ephemeral and nothing is permanent.

The second noteworthy reason is that people possess a hectic life style and they work from down to dust to survive current economic climate. As a result, they are always plagued with an elevated stress level and an inordinate amount of pressure. Art is the best form of escapism upon which they can relieve their stress and tension and unwind. Therefore, the more artistic facilities become available, the more they will be flooded with the sense of relief. Moreover, all kinds of art, recruit both hemispheres of one's mind, as a result, by investing on art era, people's innovation will be cultivated which is an immense asset, because by being more creative, they can find solution in the case, problems pop up in their personal lives, so they can tackle their problem at remarkable ease.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned grounds, one can drew a conclusion that dedicating more budget to art is beneficial in many ways. First, people can enlist art's helping hand to nourish their mind. Second, art assist people to overcome their tensions. It is highly recommended for authorities to set the stage for developing art infrastructures.