If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

A great deal of attention has been attracted to how we should manage our budget because of its profound effect on individual's life. Even though some ways of decreasing the cost of living are mentiond, I personally subscibe to the theory that the most logical way is to find a roomate. To substantiate this viewpoint, two main reasons are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, as we share a house with another person, we exactly save a have a half of our rental cost. In fact, the most espensive things that contemporay people are face to, is rental cost and if we find a roomate, this cost will be divide equally. My life story illustrates this point clearly. When I was a university student in Sydney, I could not use an on-campus housing, therefore I rented a house near to the university which usually costs more expensive than far areas. In this way, I had to pay around 2000 dollars each month which was a catastrophe for an undergraduate students. Once I found a roomate to share my house, I could easily save 1000 dollars a month. Therefore, my life quality was extremly increased and I could have more fun with that extra money. It is worth mentioning that I had saved money in other way during living alone such as not buying computer laptop or changing my old cell phone but they just helped me at last 1000 to 3000 dollars in a year. However, my rental cost play a prominent role in managing my budget.

Secondly, only by sharing a house could the secondary cost of livig such as bills, furnitures, Tv, and so on be saved efficiently. In other words, house price is just of side of the story, the other side of our expanses is closely associated with the devices that we have in our houses. Therefore, share a house can increase the likelihood of saveing more money in other ways, too. For instance, as I mentioned my life strory in Sydney, an expensive city in Australia, I was able to control other sides of my budget. I can remeber that we had bought TV, CD player, carpet, refrigrator and other things by dividing its cost. How happy I was at those time that I could save money in this way, too. Apart from it, I could eat better than that I could do before, this is just because we were responsible for each meal seperately and also buying ingrediencts is whole sale was coicide with using some discounts. In this way, both my and my friends life changed in to a better quality.

In sum, above from aforementioned explanations, I do believe that sharing a room with a person is the most effective way that we could save money. This is just because of the rental cost and secondary cost of living that will be reduced to a considerable extent. That's why we should be aware of the importance of having a roomate in this costly society.