Increasingly, robots and computers are being used to do work that humans once had to do for themselves. Some people believe the effect of this change will be mostly positive and helpful for humans. Other people believe that robots and computers will take too many jobs away from humans who are currently paid to do them. Which view do you agree with and why?

I personally think that it is better for the people to make use of robots and computers because of two reasons. First, Resource constraints are one of the most problem we have been facing with for years, so people have to handle the resources in a way in which they maximize their use of the minimum facilities. Second, exploiting robots and computers can bring more convenience for the humans.

Let's suppose robots and computers as electronic humans. One of the reasons which electronic humans are suggested to be used is that they tend to prevents of wasting resources; time and money are the most important ones among which. In comparison with the human beings, electronic humans are claimed to do more woks than humans do at an equal time, so it is logical that people have electronic humans done their chores and by doing so, they will have more time to spend on vital jobs. In addition, money is not unlimited as well. One the most popular psychologists, Dr. Shariati has illustrated that: "The performance of the people usually depends on their mood—whether they are happy or not." Accordingly, in sensitive situations not being in a good mood may cause the probability of the errors and consequently the costs increase. Therefore, using electronic humans are highly recommended because they are more economical.

The other reason is, humans may think that they may have no chance in the competition with electronic humans for having a job, however, in my opinion there will be no different from the past in the humans' working. Kinds of the jobs have just been altered by electronic humans since they have been invented. For example, people had to send all their paper mails by pony expresses, but they can easily be send by e-mails. Letter carriers had to focus on watching mails, delivering mails to the very person whose mail is carried and etc., so, any possible mistakes might took place, but after the e-mails have been generated, jobs like maintaining computers, coding and etc. have been created as a result. Generally, jobs become more specialized since then. Specialization is believed to bring more comfort for human being. In the health fields for instance, statistics showed that risks of surgical operations significantly have been decreasing by using electronic humans. Besides, specialization brings about prosperity of humans' talents which makes a person to have a better feeling in his/her life because they have realized that they can be useful for the society and themselves. In contrast, where jobs are more general—in the absence of electronic humans—people are condemned to work from morning till night without any time to even think what the comfort is.

As mentioned above, it can be concluded that using electronic humans won't take any jobs away from humans. Rather, humans in company with electronic humans can both prevent of wasting resources and make jobs to be more specialized, so people won't lose their jobs.