Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each people will give different answers to advantages and disadvantages of learning about past from their personal opinion and emotional concerns as well as even educational background, so, maybe they believe that learning about the past is a kind of wasting time, while other ones are interested to learn about the past. As far as I am concerned, I would like to refute former point and support the latter point of view. Therefore, I would like to address some evidence to substantiate my point of view in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe that our present belongs to the past, and not only have we to learn about our the past history but also we have to learn something because I do believe that if we do not know our pasts, the past will be repeated. Therefore, looking the past can help us find our failure, and we can improve our defeat and denying another fail.

I will explain my point with an example. For example, after looking the past about improving the weapons, we can receive this result that all weapon has been being invented by humankind not only do not help people become place but also they improve war all around the world, The world war I and II are such examples.

Sometimes, Knowing about our past is a kind of sadness. For example, I live in Iran, In spite of the fact that these days my country is one of the third world countries, it has one of the biggest empires all around the world in 3000 years ago, and more than 30 countries were under the king's hand the biggest Kurosh.