Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every country in the world has museums where they record their most valuable things, such as a king's crown, a precious rock, or the first automobile purchased in the area. Curious, many people want to know more about past events of their own nations or the world. People visit museums to educate themselves and to spend quality time.

First, museum are extremely educative, and that is why people visit them. Many human beings value knowledge, so they embrace any opportunity that will allow them to gain it. Monuments in museums give people an idea about how people have lived in the past. Thus, those who visit museums get incredulous insight about the past, which enhances their overall education. For example, I went to a museum in Bukavu, and I saw a ring that the king of my tribe used to wear. This ring was known to possess some magical power, and nobody was allowed to touch it; otherwise, they would die. My younger brother who accompanied me touched it and put it on his finger, but nothing happened. Due to my experience in the museum, I realized that people from older generation had a lot of superstitions.

Second, visiting a museum is very fun and people are eager to go to museum to have quality time. There are so many things that someone may discover in museums that can be so interesting to the point that he or she will not feel like leaving the place. For instance, two years ego I visited the Congolese geological museum. I saw the magnite, petrol at a natural state, pure gold for the first time. As I was studying chemistry, I stood amazed in the room till I realized that I was 3 hours away from the time I had to go back because I was engaged. It was the best leisure time I ever had in my life.

In conclusion, people visit museums to learn more about the past and to spend a great leisure time. People have the opportunity to learn about misconceptions of older generation in museum. Moreover, going to museums makes people like they don't want to live. Everybody should endeavor to visit museum because of the great benefit they provide.