Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The number of visitors, who visit museum has been increased significantly for the last few years. Now it is almost certain that people will enter into museums, if there exists any such places there. I believe that the changes in tastes, search for knowledge, willingness to know about the past are the factors, which have significantly contributed to the of this trend. Nowadays visitors of different ages visit museum for gathering knowledge from the past.

First and foremost, histories are of great importance to us and we can learn lessons from past. This might contributed to increase number of visitors in museum. We can have an idea about a nation by taking a look at it's history and getting idea about the past, museum is the best place. Nowadays people all over the world have quest for learning past history of a country. As a result, museum remains at the top of the list of travelers, while they go to any tourist destination.

I also believe that self development and to get rid of hackneyed thinking, people also see the museums in their travel places. Earlier days, people used to watch the nature & historical places, but now the thinking and choice has been altered and people have been moved to see the museums. By doing this, they can have a different taste and develop themselves. For instance, of late the national museum of our country become one of the top tourist place in our country. This is so because visiting this museum people can know about our past such as how the country become independent, what are the reasons that motivates our ancestors to fight against the evils and all these give rise of patriotism among the citizens.

To put in briefly, quest for knowing about the past of a country, self development, deviate from trite things etc. all are the primary factors, which changes the number of people visiting museums. Till now this trends have been increasing trend.