Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

The children's education has always been attached great importance since children are not only the future of families but also countries. Some people doubt that today's parents pay more attention to their children's education compared to parents in the past as a result of the overwhelming stress from society put on people today. However, I am still in favor of the view that parents today are more involved in educating their children

Firstly, today's parents know more about the importance of education than did parents in the past since more of them have been educated and benefited from education. Many countries and organizations have made their effort to improve the average education level in order to help more people have capabilities to make a living by themselves and shake off poverty. In a consequence, those people who have abtained essential knowledge and skills for living by education are going to have a more sensible understanding of what education means to a person as well as their children. Therefore, they are more likely to attach greater importance on their children's education and be more willing to be involved in it.

Secondly, parents nowadays have much more capabilities to get involved in their children's education today since they possess more knowledge and skills than parents had years ago. We actually can compare parents and their children in education to lakes with different capacity and lattitude. The lake with bigger volume and higher lattitude can supplies the lake with smaller capacity and lower lattitude by flowing water just like the parents can teach their children using their knowledge. Furthermore, the bigger lake's capacity and latitude determine how much it can do this job which is like how much knowledge parents have determines how far they can educate their children.

Admittedly, there is the phenomenon that today's parents are too busy on their work to care about their children's education. Nevertheless, we can not ignore the effort that most of today's parents make on their children's education.

In a nutshell, I hold that today's parents are more involved in their children's education than before.