People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Some people think that individuals only work to get a salary by end of the month. However, the are many other reasons to explain why people work such as make the world a better place, to be part of a big a project or for recognition.

First of all, there a lot of people who are working to make a better world and help societies in need. Many business are changing their operation models to beneficiate people who needs more than others. For example, a shoe company named TOMS has transformed the way people experience shoes. They have created a model where every shoe that is sold, generates a free shoe to poor children in Africa. In consequence, many companies have copy this model in order to help people in need.

Secondly, people want to feel that are part of something big. They want to contribute with their skills to a bigger dream. For instance, many companies are investing on new ways to do something that used to take a lot of time. Moreover, these private institutions are creating or transforming new fields and people want to be part of this disruption.

Finally, another reason to explain why people work is that many individuals wants recognition from building something from scratch. In the last few decades, many universities started to teach entrepreneurship and many projects have born. In addition, many books have been written about those projects and I think that many people want that recognition.

In conclusion, there are more reasons besides working for money. For example, people work in order to create better world, to being part of something bigger and to being recognised.