In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

There is a famous Persian proverb which says: “working is a self-perpetuating asset.” According to this proverb, working is a priceless experience for everyone. Whit this in mind, I subscribe the idea that teenagers should have jobs while they are in high school for many reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss two significant of them that is, preparing for the future and economic issues.

First of all, in today’s modern world, job requirements are changed and need more experience and skill related to the specific job. Living in the world with the galloping progress, young people need to learn skills in their early stages of their life so that they gain invaluable experiences in their future career. Doing thought-provoking jobs apart from the education result in broadening student’s mind. By doing this, teenagers may have multi-dimensional characteristic and do not spend their priceless time for such inappropriate activities as smoking, roaming, to name but two.

Secondly, there is a fact that money plays a crucial role in the life. Some students by working alongside their study can help their poor parent to live life more comfortable. Additionally, young people who have jobs while they are in school, learn how to earn money along with their lessons in the school. Also, it is undeniable fact that presence of youth in the society help improvement of the economy of the country. These days, the economic recession is commonplace in a great number of countries.

In conclusion, with taking into account all above-mentioned points and other reasons, participating young people in the society as working people and future adults help progress in the economy of the country and also, is a stepping-stone for the students to prepare for their desired career in the future.