Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The role of children in one family becomes much more important as they step into the age for school. The apple of parents’ eyes as we talk about this saying, are able to earn money from parent for each high grade they get in school. In my opinion, I think this phenomenon of encouragement and reward from parent will lead to both positive and negative effects, for which the criticism shall be taken into consideration more.

Firstly, look on the bright side, better confidence of children in this way are being built up as well as highly positive motivation of studying. As a matter of fact, one research indicates, most of children in this age definitely are not fans of school, instead of being attracted more by games, food and television. Hence, parent by offering money to children’s success on getting high mark, obviously give children an optimistically phenomenon that they can do great in studying rather than sticking with junk food and soap opera still.

Secondly, critically speaking, parent offering children money negatively promotes comparing phenomenon. Therefore, this phenomenon potentially twist children’s value by leading it into comparison instead of lucubration. Less joyful of accomplishment children will get from studying, but it tends to be a satisfaction of earning money in a worst way. What’s more of forming this bad habit as children later on step into society, it is certainly harmful to think about money-earning as a prior value to anything else that those wrong values are formed by parents’ wrong decision.

In conclusion, as nowadays some parent start offering children money for each high grade they get, beneficial way of doing this lead to highly grow in children’s confidence and motivation of learning. However, a baneful influence should be feared more than its positive influence that parents’ decision cause more harmful among current school children by causing comparing phenomenon as well as extremely bad to children’s future.