Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Among the planets, only earth is suitable for human being. Earth has provided us all the necessary things, which are required to live. Since the inception of earth, people engaged themselves for developing itself so that people get all the necessary things, which they need. Some people argues that human activity is destroying the earth and other group opposes that view and believes that all these activity of human being are making the earth more comfortable for living. In my view, human activity is responsible for damaging the earth for mainly two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The first reason is that human activity is damaging the world’s ecosystem. Human being’s striving for making the world a better place for living is solely responsible for deteriorating the balance in the ecosystem. Almighty God has created the world in such a way that all the creations were living in harmony. But then the human activity came to the scene, which acts as external force for the ecosystem. Due to this external force, the nature is not in balance anymore. People are cutting the hill tracts for human habitant, rivers are filling, which caused many species extinct and some other is going to vanished near future. For example, in my country in order to give the place for living, a mountain has been converted into plain land. There were different kinds of animals, trees there, but after this activity all these species have been diminished from our country. As you can see, nature’s balance was not destroyed if there was not interference of human.

Another example is that human activity is responsible for global warming. People are cutting the trees, which play the vital role for making the world livable. In order to tackle the pressure of increasing population, many forests have been destroyed, which causes the earth warmer. Because of global warming, many parts of the world are going under water, natural calamities are frequent than previous time. For instance, few years back an industry was established in my locality. As it is emitting various green house gases, the people living near this industry have to migrate other places. This experience taught me that human activity is making the earth warmer, which making the world less livable.

In conclusion, I believe that human activity is making the world worse for living, although some other opposes this. This is so because human activity is destroying the ecosystem and responsible for global warming, which are making the earth adverse for living. Therefore, we all should aware to preserve our mother nature.