Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the preference to eat at foods or to prepare and eat food at home, I strongly incline to take the side of preparing and eating the food at home. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the main advantage of the home made food is the usage of fresh materials. It is crystal clear that there is no permanent guarantee that restaurants' foods are always prepared using the fresh materials. For instance, in some restaurants, to gain more profit, the use of the old materials to reduce the produced cost of the food has been reported numerously. Being one of the most proliferated health issue, the critical role of fresh material to prevent or postpone some diseases such as cancer, aging, etc has been proved cardinally.

Another primary advantage of my preference can be attributed to the cost consideration of the home made food. It goes without saying, the healthy and high quality foods are usually prepared in expensive restaurants. It is not advisable to pay a top dollar for some foods that can be prepared at home with an appropriate cost.

Aside from the point I made above, because of some municipality problems particularly in huge cities, eating at home can be considered as more comfortable compared with eating at a food stand. It some situations, the high quality restaurants are placed at the crowded zones that in addition to long distance traveling, lingering in the traffic jam can be contributed as the main disadvantages. Besides, as the restaurant is considered as a public place, some particular conditions such as music, other customers or even restaurant interiors may be bothering. Needless to say, by eating home made food at home, more sense of relaxation for everyone can be provided.

Taking all these perspectives into account, the advantages of the preparing and eating the food at home outweigh the disadvantages of the eating at a food stand. Admittedly, factors such as health, appropriate cost, and more comfortable cannot permanently be provided at the restaurants. In my opinion, only for some special times such as birthday party, wedding anniversary, etc, eating at a food stand can be prevented the monotonous situation.