Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There are some moot points about living in a small town or a big city. The question of which place is better has aroused as a subject of controversy among people. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that I prefer to live in a big city. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that nowadays due to the economic recession and inflation, job opportunities decrease dramatically. There are more job positions in the big city because there are more factory and corporations in these cities, therefore, people can find careers in big cities rather than small towns. As a case to the point, I vividly have encountered with this situation. When I was a master student at a small town for affording some costs of my education, I needed a part-time job. Thus, I searched some times for a part-time job but I could not find any position because there was limited place in that town. On the other hand, when I came back to my city, I could find a good part-time job very quickly. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that living in a big city is better than a small town.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that the facilities in the big cities are more than a small town. For instance, there are more hospitals, more public transportations, more entertaining facilities and, etc. My personal example demonstrates this reality, I have an uncle who lives in a small town. I vividly remember two years ago he got a chronic disease which any doctors in his town could not diagnose his illness. Hence, my uncle decided to continue his treatment in our city where was a big city. The corollary of this action was the first doctor in our city identified his disease and cured him very easily. My personal example shed some light on the point that big cities have more advantages than small towns.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, I vehemently prefer to live in the big city. These kinds of cities not only provide more job opportunities but also, have more facilities than small towns. As a consequence, it is better to choose a big city for living.