Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Everyone has different dreams about the place where they wish to live. personally, I think it is very desirable to live in a small town. I feel that way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

first of all, small towns offer people more healthy environment that they can live peacefully. Most of the small towns or villages locate in suburban areas which are very close to natural elements such as large green valleys, forests or farm fields. We, as human beings, need to have an intimate relationship with nature itself rather than large cities that full of with intricacies. this is better for us to keep our mind healthy and live happily. For example, about three years ago, I was suffering from depression because of my stressful job. I was trying to ease my emotional condition with psychotic drugs. However, this was not a permanent solution. after a while, with support of my family, I end up with an idea to move to outside from city and I decided to live in a small town which locates in the near of the forest. Soon after, the atmosphere of nature caught my soul and I started to feel better each day. As a result, in a very short time, I recovered and started to live my life happily. I have been living in a small town since back then.

Secondly, living in a small town prevents people from redundant food consumption. Majority of people in cities buy lots of food products more than they need and after a time they throw them away. this is harmful for both our environment, because of increasing amount of plastic package usage, and for their budget that they are paying something that turns into a trash. it is possible for people to produce their own foods in a small town. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I first move to the town it was very difficult for me to find proper food supply. after a while, I decided to plant some vegetable seeds on my backyard, even though it was a very challenging activity for a person like me who is got used to reaching everything whenever she wants. In a very short time, I started to earn my food from the earth. making an effort on food-producing lead me to be more careful about it, so I change my bad habit into reverse, I was not any more wasting but producing it. I have been making my own food for two years, and I have already saved ten times more money than my life in the city.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that living in a small town is more preferable to living in a large city. this is because small towns provide a natural environment to live and because they help us to reduce excessive food wastage.