When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

children need to be educated in every aspect as much as possible. however, sometimes schools are not capable to offer all of them due to financial struggles. personally, I believe that it is better to dismiss physical education classes rather than music and art courses. I feel this way for two reasons.

First of all, music and art education is not something every student have a chance to access. On the other hand, physical activities are quite common and do not require practice as much as music and art. For example, children may have a chance to teach each other how to play soccer in their break times after school. however, it is very difficult to get an art education outside of the school since they are very expensive. it would be more appropriate to provide an artistic education for children considering their families financial situations.

Secondly, music and art facilities improve the intellectuality of children. According to scientific researches, music has a positive contribution to the learning process of children. it increases neurological communication in the brain that helps children to understand better. On the other hand, art and drawing are beneficial for children to express themselves better which has a huge impact o their personality development.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is better to keep music and art courses if there is not enough funding to keep classes. this is because private music and art courses are expensive for families and because they have a great contribution to children's intellectuality.