Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Lives in rural area and in a big city is much more different in many ways. Both the places have their pros and cons. While there is more pollution in a big city, there are less chances of personality development in a rural area. I would prefer to live in a big city because of the opportunities which aren't available in a rural area and because of the available facilities and the availability of advanced technology in a city.

Starting from the first point, rural area is known for its peaceful environment, less pollution, and less rush which is missing in a big city. People are always busy and are always running for something in a big city, but living there can also be beneficial because of the opportunities present. For example, there are many options for well-paid jobs, which are not there in a rural area. No matter if you are well educated with a professional degree or just high school passed, or never went to school, a big city always has numerous job opportunities for everyone. Moreover, there are chances of getting a part time job very easily in a big city as compared to rural area.

For example, my cousin who used to live in a rural area, but shifted to a big city for acquiring her further studies and to get a professional job. She has grown up in rural area and has always lived in a peaceful environment and was never used to all the rush and the busy lifestyle of a big city. But now, after living for more than four years in Manhattan, she tells me how much personality development she seen in herself.

Secondly, there are many facilities available in a big city. Take any activity like schools, colleges, jobs, or any fun activities, there are various options available in a city, which we cannot find in rural area. Moreover, people living in a big city enjoy great comfort of the technology available, for example, availability of cabs or ordering food from mobile apps, which is not there in rural area. Also, there are many places which uses technological equipment for fun activities like virtual reality theaters, technical parks, 7-D theaters are present in big cities, which gives a unique experience.

For instance, I grew up in a big city with all of the facilities available to me, like ordering food anytime or going out with my friends any time without any inconvenience. And last summer I visited my grandmother, who lives in rural area, for a week. Of course, I enjoyed the less polluted-peaceful environment there, but after three to four days, I started missing my busy schedules because of less activities present there. I found the life interesting for first two to three days because it was all new to me and have never lived in such surroundings, but after a while, it was difficult for me to stay at one place without anything to do, or visit any place.

Hence, I'd prefer to live in the convenience of a big city rather than a rural area.