Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Internet is universally acknowledged as one of the most important inventions of humankind and it has developed in leaps and bounds in recent decades, which tremendously changed people's social life and ways of doing business, because it makes valuable information available to anyone who has a computer or mobile device. But there are some controversies about whether such access to huge amount of data is a good thing. Personally speaking, I would like to say that this kind of convenience is a great overall.

First, as a student, I can't imagine one day of study without access to the information on the internet. The advent of internet really saves students a lot of time they spend on going to libraries or bookstores and turning pages for a whole afternoon just for some information to be presented in an essay, which can easily be looked up with a few clicks on a computer connected to internet. What's more, the huge data of all kinds of subjects is safe on the internet database rather than stay in the form of books that are very vulnerable to fire and can easily be destroyed all at once. And even if the information in database does somehow get damaged or lost. Don't worry. There are many copies.

Secondly, internet brings people around the world closer. Back in the old days, friends who took different paths of their lives are almost separated completely, only connected by letters that took months to arrive. Thanks to the internet, we can now easily make friends with people on the other side of the continent at almost no cost. With the apps like Facebook or twitter, the whole world is within your hand. Although some may concern about the leaking of private information , which have happened more than once till present day, I would like to say that everything has potential risks, such as crashes of airplanes or traffic accidents of cars, but what we need to do is lowering the risk continuously rather than refusing those great inventions.

In a nutshell, although internet has its shortcomings, but it is insignificant compared to the convenience it brings us, such as greatly improving the efficiency of studying or connecting people around the world.